Regulatory Information

Below you will find updates to regulatory and legislative issues effecting the walnut industry, as well as, website links to Congressional Representatives and Committees for Agriculture and Appropriations. State Representatives for the Assembly and the Senate can be found by selecting the name, district or county they represent.


Click Here for more information on regulatory updates


California Senators


House Minority Leader


Congressman & Majority Whip


U.S. Congressional Agriculture Committee


U.S. Congressional Appropriations Committee


U.S. Congressional District Representatives

  • District 1 – Doug LaMalfa
    Counties: Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Tehama, Glenn, Nevada and Placer
  • District 2 – Jared Huffman 
    Counties: Marin, Mendocino, Humboldt, Del Norte, Trinity and Sonoma
  • District 3 – John Garamendi 
    Counties: Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Lake, Napa, Placer, Sacramento, Solano, Sutter, Yuba and Yolo
  • District 4 – Tom McClintock 
    Counties: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Nevada, Placer and Tuolumne
  • District 5 – Mike Thompson 
    Counties: Napa, Contra Costa, Lake, Solano and Sonoma
  • District 6 – Doris Matsui
    Counties: Sacramento and Yolo
  • District 7 – Ami Bera 
    Counties: Sacramento and San Joaquin
  • District 9 – Jerry McNerney 
    Counties: Contra Costa, Sacramento and San Joaquin
  • District 10 – Jeff Denham 
    Counties: San Joaquin, Santa Clara, Stanislaus and Tuolumne
  • District 11 – George Miller
    County: Contra Costa
  • District 13 – Barbara Lee 
    County: Alameda
  • District 15 – Eric Swalwell 
    Counties: Alameda and Contra Costa
  • District 16 – Jim Costa 
    Counties: Fresno, Madera and Merced
  • District 17 – Michael Honda 
    Counties: Alameda and Santa Clara
  • District 19 – Zoe Lofgren 
    Counties: Merced and Santa Clara
  • District 20 – Sam Farr
    Counties: Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruze
  • District 21 – David Valadao
    Counties: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Tulare
  • District 22 – Devin Nunes
    Counties: Fresno and Tulare
  • District 23 – Kevin McCarthy 
    Counties: Kern, Los Angeles, Tulare
  • District 24 – Lois Capps
    Counties: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura
  • District 25 – Howard McKeon
    Counties: Kern, Los Angeles, Ventura


California State Senate District


California Assembly Districts